Florida State Rally in Sarasota Florida (Blog)

Attended the Florida State Rally in Sarasota Florida (went 2/23 & 2/24) – my first Airstream Rally; unfortunately we did not have our trailer (restoration still being finished by GSM). I was very impressed by the sheer numbers of Airstream trailers and motorhomes that were there (about 500) – it was a sea of aluminum. Not that many 50’2 & 60’s vintage units but the ones that were there were generally very nice.

One thing that really stood out to both my family and I was how unbelievably friendly everybody there was; really made us feel at home.

100_0697.JPG

Bob and Bonny Herman showed off their beautiful 1964 Globetrotter:
100_0729.JPG

One of the nicest trailer / tow vehicles combinations I was was this one of a 1962 Globetrotter and 1955 GMC Pickup tow vehicle owned by Hunt and Susan Jones:

100_0717.JPG

I also loved this Caddy and trailer:
100_0698.JPG

Not a good trailer for a family and not vintage but the new BaseCamp is one of the coolest trailers I have seen:
100_0742.JPG

Published by Sig VanDamme

More to come soon

Leave a comment